Pastoral Council

The membership of the Parish Pastoral Council is composed of 12 lay members and the Pastor.  The Pastoral Council, in collaboration with parish members, develops a parish plan that will meet the spiritual and pastoral needs of the parishioners.  The Council implements the parish plan through the work of the following five Commissions.

  • The Education and Formation Commission
  • The Spirituality/Worship Commission
  • The Parish Life Commission
  • The Peace & Social Justice Commission
  • The Stewardship/Administration Commission

Meetings are typically held on the 3rd Sunday of each month after the 10 a.m. mass, please refer to our Parish Calendar to confirm.

Pastoral Council Members are selected for Three-Year Terms.  Please click the following links for information about the Recruitment and Nomination of candidates for the Pastoral Council.

Once approved, recent Pastoral Council Meeting Notes can be found here.


President: Janine Girzadas
Co-Vice Presidents: Scott Stolarz & Mary Lou Marshall
Secretary: Nancy Kolasa

Members Selected in 2017, Serving from 2017 to 2020
Robert Cattani, Scott Stolarz, John Goldman and Philip Hargarten

Members Selected in 2018, Serving from 2018 to 2021
Nancy Kolasa, Mary Lou Marshall, Philip Farese and Jim Oates

Members Selected in 2019, Serving from 2019 to 2022
Diane Estep, Janine Girzadas, Geoff Wendt and Michael Opat

Parish Youth Representative: Peter Girzadas